#GOALS

Wait but why?

In my pursuit to better understand the online content/ad ecosystem, I’m going to attempt a daily brain dump. From another blog I learned that it’s best to wait at least 6 months or until my site is getting 300+ visitors daily before I attempt to add AdSense. Also , putting everything that I think about all in one place may be an added benefit, helpful in some way which is not entirely clear yet. I chose WordPress solely based on the fact that I heard someone at work was using WordPress to host a site for an upcoming work conference.

Goals for the next 6 months:

  • Post daily
  • Organize my thoughts and projects into this blog
  • Improve my writing style and communication skills
  • Begin to understand what content drives traffic

Besides email, it’s been a while since anyone has read anything I’ve written so brushing up on my writing skills may be a good idea. Maybe my next post will be on researching writing formats.

Leave a Reply

